Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Review

I’ve found the perfect Shea Moisture Haircare line to fit my needs. A soft fragrance, the products contain protein, and leaves my hair feeling moisturized. 

The Review

Read my review of the Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Shampoo here

Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Treatment Masque

This has a soft vanilla like fragrance along with the other products in the line. It has a thin consistency similar to that of a rinse out conditioner. Don’t let the consistency fool you this masque hydrates the hair and provides amazing slip. Left my curls popping! 
Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Leave-in Conditioner

This leave-in has a runny consistency. That’s what I love about this leave-in. I don’t want products to weigh my hair but I still want my hair to be moisturized. The leave-in further hydrates and conditions your hair. 

Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Serum

  

  
I love the smell and consistency of this oil. It has has Rosemary essential oil, one of my favorite oils for healthy hair growth. The bottle suggests to use it as a hot oil treatment put I’m afraid my hair would need the entire bottle for that. I use this oil for my scalp and as a sealant. 
Shea Moistuee Jamaican Black Castor Oil Styling Lotion

  
I am in love with this product because I can finally put the gel down. I did a twist out on my hair with the styling lotion and it lasted a week without me having to re-twist. I like for my natural hairstyles to last and before this product only gel provided the hold I want. It leaves my hair with a soft, natural hold. Also it nourishes my hair. Absolutely love this product.

Overall, this is my favorite hair care line from Shea Moisture. It covers all of my hair needs.

Share your thoughts

