12 Ways I Use Coconuts

I’m cuckoo for coconuts. Okay…that line was horribly corny. Let’s forget I ever typed that. But hey, look at what I found at a street fair in Brooklyn, NY.

Coconut

It’s a coconut and I was sipping on fresh coconut water! I was in love. I use coconuts for everything. Seriously, it’s my holy grail product. Here are a few ways I use coconuts:

  1. I drink coconut water
  2. I use coconut oil as a pre-wash for my hair
  3. As a hair oil to seal in moisture
  4. Coconut oil all up in my deep conditioners
  5. I gently reheat leftover grains or vegetables with coconut oil
  6. I use both coconut oil and water in my smoothies
  7. Coconut oil as a cuticle oil
  8. Coconut oil as a night time lip treatment to keep my lips smooth and plumped.
  9. Oil pulling for oral care
  10. As a body oil for sexy skin
  11. As a massage oil for sexy time
  12. As an eye cream for my dark circles

 

I get a jar of unrefined, extra virgin coconut oil for the kitchen and one for my beauty use. Both jars last for months. At $9 a jar I’d say that’s a pretty good deal.

How do you use your coconuts?

Share your thoughts

