Personal Trainer Feature: Nathaniel Lester

Personal training
Please tell us about yourself!
My name is Nathaniel Lester and I’m from Brooklyn NY. I graduated and played basketball for Hofstra university. After college I went on to play professional basketball season in Holland.
Basketball
What inspired you to become a personal trainer?
When I came back home from playing basketball overseas I was working out in the gym and people would always ask me if I could  help train them or if I can work them out. Then, I later decided  to start training people because so many people would ask for advice and workout plans so I said let me start training people and make some money on the side in the meantime. When I was in college I worked with a personal trainer for five years so I picked up and learned a lot from that I can share with my clients.
Personal Training
 
How would you describe your training style?
I would describe my training style as challenging. I never want to kill you but always challenging  you every day to help you get better and keep you on your toes.
How do you stay in shape?
I stay in shape by playing basketball and working out in the weight room 4 to 6 days a week.
photo-2
What is your favorite way to start the day?
My favorite way to start my day is to get up around 9 AM and go to the weight room. Then, finish up on the court doing some basketball drills trying to take my game to the next level.
photo
What was your most embarrassing moment while at the gym or on the court?
The most embarrassing moment I had in the weight room was when I was doing box jumps and I missed my target and fell off to the side and hit the floor.
My most of embarrassing  moment on the court is when I shot the ball from half-court thinking the time was running out when there was still a minute and 30 seconds left on the clock.
Where are you located and/or where can we contact you for personal training services?
I am located in Brooklyn, New York the Brownsville/Flatbush area.
For people seeking personal training services you can email me at natlester1@gmail.com
Where else can we find you on the web?
Instagram – natlaflare
Twitter – natlester1
Facebook- Nathaniel Lester
Citi Team
2 thoughts on “Personal Trainer Feature: Nathaniel Lester

Share your thoughts

