Stimulate Hair Growth

tumblr_mkexz0d6op1r50e0co1_500

Measuring hair growth is something that never appealed to me but out of curiosity I decided to try it yesterday. I had colored my hair in April 2012 and thought it would be a good idea to measure my hair growth since then. To my disappointment my hair only grew 5 inches since the last time I colored it. Where is my extra inch?! I know hair growth is partly genetics but I refuse to believe that my hair only grows 5 inches a year without doing something about it first. Here’s how I plan to stimulate more hair growth:

Rosemary Essential Oil

Rosemary is known to stimulate hair growth and increase circulation. Also, rosemary essential oil will nourish the scalp  rid it of dryness. I’ll be sure to add rosemary essential oil to my clay hair wash.

Scalp Massages

Scalp massages are known to stimulate blood flow to the scalp and promote hair growth. I’ll start by doing these at least twice a week. Most likely with an olive oil and rosemary essential oil blend.

Take My Vitamins

Healthy hair growth starts with a well-balanced diet. It’s a bit more difficult for me to get adequate amounts of vitamins and minerals while eating campus food. This is why I’ll remember to take my vitamins everyday.

Other than that my hair regimen seems pretty solid. For those who would like to know my hair regimen click here. Join me if you’d like to promote better hair growth. Tweet your updates to @lexisgreenguide.

Share your thoughts

