How To Make Muesli

Muesli

Muesli is a mixture of rolled oats or other grains, dried fruits, fresh fruits, nuts and dairy milk. Although traditional muesli calls for dairy products I prefer to limit my consumption of dairy as much as possible. I’ve decided to add a twist to traditional muesli. Tastes even more delicious and its healthier. I don’t measure out all of my ingredients but the thing about muesli is that you can make it your own. Tailor it to the consistency you like.

What You Will Need

A large bowl

Spoon

1 1/2 Cup Almond Milk (I used Vanilla flavored Almond Milk)

3/4 Cup Organic Rolled Oats

Handful of Almonds

Small handful of dried cranberries

Half a banana

1/4 of an Apple

Raw Turbinado Sugar (Optional)

Honey (Optional)

Directions

  1. Add oats and almonds to the bowl
  2. Add almond milk and stir well
  3. Add the cranberries then cut the banana and apple into small chunks and add to mixture
  4. Add sugar and honey to taste (optional)

I like muesli best when it’s served cold. It can be made the night before and stored in the refrigerator so it’ll be ready to go in the morning. I prefer muesli over breakfast cereals and breakfast cereal bars. Hope you enjoy muesli as much as I do!

 

One thought on “How To Make Muesli

  1. Pingback: How To Make Muesli | Team CC Museli Company

Share your thoughts

